EHS Football Players Honored At Banquet


Published on November 12 2012 9:45 am
Last Updated on November 12 2012 9:45 am
Written by Millie Lange

Effingham High School football players were honored with awards at a banquet Saturday evening in the Hearts Rock Cafe.

Travis Durbin picked up two awards, the Chris Hutts Bandit award and the Outstanding Sophomore award. Zach Bloemker was presented with the George Wenthe Sportsmanship Award. Trent Barnhart and Matt Wohltman won the Jack Klosterman "Hang Tough" award. The Hustle award went to Nathan Vail. Dirk Levitt claimed the Most Improved Senior award. Cody Sennett was named Oustanding Defensive Back and Caydin Vaughn won the Outstanding Offensive Back. Outstanding Defensive Lineman award went to Dustin Levitt and Taylor Claar picked up the Oustanding Offensive Lineman award.

Junior varsity awards went to Matt Wohltman and Alec Stevenson for Most Improved. Brandon Loy won the Bandit award and Dylan Wolff claimed Mr. Hustle.

The freshman awards went to Joseph Nieman for Mr. Hustle. Drew Vasquez picked up the Bandit award. Blake White won the Little Big Man award. The most improved award went to Alex Velasquez and Kenton Peddycort.

Cheerleading awards went to Savannah Schreier for Most Improved, Katie Rush for Outstanding Cheerleader, Taylor Willis for Most Spirited and Erin Friese for Leadership.