Midland Trail All-Conference Softball Team Named


Published on June 3 2019 7:26 am
Last Updated on June 3 2019 7:26 am
Written by Millie Lange

The Midland Trail All-Conference softball team was named. Earning Most Valuable Co-Player of the Year honors were Lauren Harris (Woodlawn) and Emily Crompton (Centralia Christ Our Rock Lutheran).

Other members of the team were Becca Combs (Waltonsville), Rylee Breeze (Waltonville), Macie Peltes (Centralia Christ Our Rock Lutheran), Mia Simmons (Webber Township), Callie Lueking (Woodlawn), Cheyenne Bailey (Woodlawn), Kamille Johnson (Grayville), Emma Moser (Webber Township), Hannah Miller (Waltonville), Jadyn Griffin (Woodlawn), Kyle Eversgerd (Centralia Christ Our Rock Lutheran), Malorie Craig (Clay City) and Jocelyn Hall (Cisne).

Honorable Mention went to Madison Tiemann (Woodlawn), Bryanna French (Centralia Christ Our Rock Lutheran), Meghan Anderson (Wayne City), Lexie Yon (Grayville), Torey Brooker (Cisne), Destiny Holtz (Waltonville), Abbie Ward (Waltonville) and Makayla Gebke (Odin).

Coach of the Year went to Matt Patterson of Woodlawn.