Hockey Hall Of Fame Class To Be Announced Today


Published on July 9 2013 10:33 am
Last Updated on July 9 2013 10:33 am
Written by Millie Lange

(Toronto, Ontario) -- The 2013 Hockey Hall of Fame class will be announced today.  Candidates are required to land on 75-percent of the ballots cast by the 18-member Hall of Fame Selection Committee. Chris Chelios, Scott Niedermayer and Brendan Shanahan are considered locks for the 2013 class. Other candidates for the final spot are Rob Blake, Eric Lindros, Jeremy Roenick, Keith Tkachuk and Alexander Mogilny. The announcement will be made at 3 p.m. Eastern.