EHS Wrestling Awards Presented At Banquet


Published on March 10 2014 7:42 am
Last Updated on March 10 2014 7:42 am
Written by Millie Lange

Winning wrestling awards at the EHS banquet were, left to right, Brett Hodges, Jeff Beasley, Nathan Case and Griffin Paige. Not pictured were Travis Durbin and Brody Beck.

Effingham High School honored athletes in wrestling Saturday evening at the Hearts Rock Cafe with a banquet and awards ceremony.

Winning wrestling awards were Nathan Case for Most Improved Wrestler, Brody Beck claimed the Rookie award, Brett Hodges won the Heart award, Griffin Paige claimed Offensive Point Leader and Jeff Beasley Defensive Point Leader awards.

Letters went to Alex Artola, Jeff Beasley, Brody Beck, Ashton Blunt, Nathan Case, Travis Durbin, Jereth Gregory, Max Habbe, Brett Hodges, Casey Holle, Braden Lawrence, Turner Nathan, Griffin Paige and Tristen Rhodes.