Buccaneers, Cowboys Open NFL Season Tonight


Published on September 9 2021 6:05 am
Last Updated on September 9 2021 6:06 am

The new National Football League season begins tonight, starting with a game between the reigning Super Bowl champion Tampa Bay Buccaneers and the Dallas Cowboys in Tampa.

It will kick off a season with 17 regular-season games, the first change to the season structure since 1978, when it became 16 games. 


Thursday, September 9 Schedule (Time Central)

Dallas at Tampa Bay, 7:20 p.m.


Sunday, Septembr 12 Schedule (All Times Central)

Philadelphia at  Altanta, noon

Pittsburgh at Buffalo, noon

Minnesota at Cincinnati, noon

San Francisco at Detroit, noon

Arizona at Tennessee, noon

Seattle at Indianapolis, noon

Los Angeles Chargers at washington, noon

New York Jets at Carolina, noon

Jacksonville at Houston, noon

Cleveland at Kansas City, 3:25 p.m.

Miami at New England, 3:25 p.m.

Green Bay at New Orleans, 3:25 p.m.

Denver at New York Giants, 3:25 p.m.

Chicago at Los Angeles Rams, 7:20 p.m.


Monday, September 13 Schedule (Time Central)

Baltimore at Las Vegas, 7:15 p.m.