Girls 3A/4A All-State Teams Announced


Published on March 1 2024 9:51 am
Last Updated on March 1 2024 9:51 am
Written by Greg Sapp

The Illinois Media 3A/4A Girls Basketball All-State teams have been announced.

Congratulations to Effingham High School sophomore Alyssa Martin for receiving Class 3A Honorable Mention honors.

The Class 3A All-State First Team includes Kloe Froebe of Lincoln, who was named on every ballot, Aaliyah Guyton of Peoria High, Xamiya Walton of Chicago Butler Prep, Lexi Carlsen of Sycamore and Mia Gaines of Chicago Hyde Park.

Class 3A Second Team members included Denver Anderson of Mt. Zion, along with Victoria Matulevicius of Lombard Montini, Madison Davis of Chicago Heights Marian, Lily Esparza of Rockford Boylan and Kiarra Kilgore of Galesburg. 

Addison Tarr of Taylorville was among those also receiving 3A Honorable Mention.

The Class 4A First Team includes Destiny Jackson of Chicago Whitney Young, Brooke Carlson of Batavia, Lorena Awou of East Moline United, Amalia Dray of LaGrange Nazareth Academy, and Paige Engels of Wilmette Loyola Academy.