EIC Announces Girls, Boys Basketball All-Conference Teams


Published on March 1 2024 9:23 am
Last Updated on March 1 2024 9:23 am
Written by Greg Sapp

The Egyptian Illini Conference has announced its girls and boys all-conference basketball teams.

Lexi Seabaugh of Brownstown/St. Elmo was named the conference MVP. Other first team members are Macee Rodman of Cowden-Herrick/Beecher City, Dayana Haslett of Brownstown/St. Elmo, Ruby Stuckemeyer of Cowden-Herrick/Beecher City, and Kelsey Hayes of Ramsey.

Second team members are Presley Williams of Brownstown/St. Elmo, Jenni Mezo of Ramsey, Madi Miller of Brownstown/St. Elmo, Olivia Carroll of Ramsey, and Jade Wilhoit of Martinsville. 

Honorable Mention honors went to Koda Colman of Cowden-Herrick/Beecher City, Inez Saez of Cowden-Herrick/Beecher City, and Julia Wilhoit, Kamryn Remlinger and Addi Adams, all of Martinsville.

Final conference records were: Cowden-Herrick/Beecher City 3-0, Brownstown/St. Elmo 2-1, Ramsey 1-2, and Martinsville 0-3.

For the boys, Adam Atwood of St. Elmo/Brownstown and Owen Landreth of Patoka/Odin were named co-MVPs. Other first teamers are Clayton Wojcik of Cowden-Herrick/Beecher City, Adam Parcel of Martinsville, and Gunner Finley of Ramsey.

Second Team members are Cade Schaub of St. Elmo/Brownstown, Jackson Icenogle of Mulberry Grove, Josiah Maxey of St. Elmo/Brownstown, A.J. Radloff of Cowden-Herrick/Beecher City, Victor Herrera of Martinsville, and Carter Scoggins of Mulberry Grove.

Honorable Mention honors went to Hayden Hayes of Ramsey.