New Name of College Football Playoff System


Published on April 24 2013 6:36 am
Last Updated on April 24 2013 6:36 am
Written by Millie Lange

College Football Playoff To Take Over For BCS

(Pasadena, CA) -- The new name of college football's playoff system is just that, College Football Playoff.  The four-team playoff will begin after the 2014 regular season. According to ESPN, Cowboys Stadium in Arlington, Texas is expected to host the first national championship game January 12, 2015. Cities will bid to host the game in future years.