Central Illinois All-Star Basketball Game Saturday


Published on March 8 2018 12:16 pm
Last Updated on March 20 2018 6:53 am
Written by Millie Lange

The 25th Annual Central Illinois Boys All-Star Basketball Game, featuring senior basketball players from the National Trail Conference against the Little Okaw Valley Conference, has been scheduled for Saturday, March 24. The event will take place at Cumberland High School.

Admission is $5. The three-point contest will begin at 7:05 p.m. and the game will tip off at 7:30 p.m.

Members of the National Trail Conference team are Mitchell Stevenson (Altamont), Ryan Radloff (Dieterich), Tyler Higgs (Dieterich), Callaway Campton (Dieterich), Drew Ramert (Neoga), Quincy Aldrich (North Clay), Cade Walsh (St. Anthony), Alex Deters (St. Anthony), Adam Levitt (St. Anthony), Jack Nuxoll (St. Anthony), Alex Beesley (St. Anthony), Lewis Brown (St. Elmo/Brownstown), Isaac Maxey (St. Elmo/Brownstown), Trent Geiler (South Central) and Isaac Kramer (Windsor/Stewardson-Strasburg).

Coaches of the NTC All-Stars are Josh Krumwiede (Dieterich) and Bob Lockart (Neoga).

Members of the Little Okaw Valley Conference are Will Cohan (Arthur-Lovington/Atwood-Hammond), Colton Romine (Arthur-Lovington/Atwood-Hammond), Drew Johnson (Argenta-Oreana), Tim Winters (Cerro-Gordo Bement), Tyson Magee (Cumberland), Isaac York (Hutsonville/Palestine), Ezra Schaal (LSA), Cam Walls (LSA), Dalton Rollings (Martinsville),  Kacey  Cheek (Oblong), Jared Bunfill (Okaw Valley), Austin Hill (Okaw Valley), Cody Richardson (Tri-County), Dylan Campbell (Tri-County) and Stuart Wolf (Villa Grove-Heritage).

Coaches for the LOVC team are David Smith (Tri-County) and Obie Farmer (Martinsville).

Officials will be Gary Westjohn, Howard Manuel and Steve Boswell. The Central Illinois All-Star Director is Justin Roedl of Cumberland High School.