Yankees' Torres Hits Two More Home Runs


Published on August 13 2019 6:08 am
Last Updated on August 13 2019 6:08 am

The New York Yankees’ Gleyber Torres hit two more home runs against Baltimore Monday, giving him 13 against the Orioles this season.

That moves Torres into a tie for second-most home runs against a team in one season in MLB history. Lou Gehrig holds the record with 14 homers against the Cleveland Indians and Torres has a shot to break the record with games against Baltimore today and tomorrow.

Indians' Puig Drops Appeal

Cleveland Indians outfielder Yasiel Puig has dropped the appeal of his three-game suspension for his involvement in a July 30 brawl when he was still with Cincinnati. Puig began serving his suspension last night.


MLB Unveils 2020 Schedule

Major League Baseball unveiled its 2020 schedule Monday. The season will begin March 26 and, barring rainouts, or snowfall, all 30 teams will play on opening day for the first time since 1968.

The schedule has a late April series in Puerto Rico between the Mets and Marlins, with the regular season ending September 27 and the World Series starting October 20.

Monday, August 12 Scoreboard

New York Yankees 8, Baltimore 5

New York Yankees 11, Baltimore 8

Tampa Bay 10, San Diego 4

Arizona 8, Colorado 6

Cleveland 6, Boston 5

Washington 7, Cincinnati 6

Pittsburgh 10, Los Angeles Angels 2

Toronto 19, Texas 4

Houston at Chicago White Sox, postponed

Tuesday, August 13 Schedule (All Times Central)

Houston at Chicago White Sox, 3:40 p.m.

Chicago Cubs at Philadelphia, 6:05 p.m.

Baltimore at New York Yankees, 6:05 p.m.

Cincinnati at Washington, 6:05 p.m.

Texas at Toronto, 6:07 p.m.

Los Angeles Dodgers at Miami, 6:10 p.m.

Boston at Cleveland, 6:10 p.m.

Seattle at Detroit, 6:10 p.m.

New York Mets at Atlanta, 6:20 p.m.

Houston at Chicago White Sox, 7:10 p.m.

Minnesota at Milwaukee, 7:10 p.m.

St. Louis at Kansas City, 7:15 p.m.

Arizona at Colorado, 7:40 p.m.

Oakland at San Francisco, 8:45 p.m.

Pittsburgh at Los Angeles Angels, 9:07 p.m.

Tampa Bay at San Diego, 9:10 p.m.