School Board Candidates Across County


Published on January 4 2013 10:47 am
Last Updated on July 14 2013 12:07 pm
Written by Greg Sapp

We earlier gave you the list of candidates for Effingham Unit 40 Board of Education in the April election.

Here's a look at who's running for a board seat in the other districts in Effingham County:

--In Altamont Unit 10, incumbents Chad Smith and Jim Holland and challengers Rodney Schultz, Darren Feldkamp and Stacy Alwardt.  Incumbent Tammy Sims is not seeking re-election

--In Beecher City Unit 20, incumbents Jeff Kline and Darren Doty are seeking full four-year terms along with challengers Glenna Gordon and Jackie Stoldt, while incumbent Darren Giles is the only person to file for an unexpired two-year term.  Incumbent Carolyn Clark is not seeking re-election

--In Dieterich Unit 30, incumbent Mike Winters was the only person to file.  Incumbents Eric Hall and Phil Aherin are not seeking another term.

--In Teutopolis Unit 50, incumbents Marty Siemer and Carl Repking along with challengers Dan Burke and Fran Thoele have filed.  Thoele is the former school superintendent for the Teutopolis district.  Incumbent Randy Bloemer is not seeking re-election

Election Day is April 9.