NTC, EIC All-Conference Volleyball Teams Named


Published on November 5 2018 7:16 am
Last Updated on November 5 2018 7:16 am
Written by Millie Lange

The National Trail Conference volleyball coaches made selections to the All-Conference Volleyball Team for 2018.

Named to the First Team were Megan Schlechte (Windsor/Stewardson-Strasburg), Mackenzi Tabbert (Windsor/Stewardson-Strasburg), Mary Hill (Neoga), Rebecca Kuhns (Altamont), MacKenzie Rinehart (North Clay), Carson Cole (Windsor/Stewardson-Strasburg), Meg Richards (St. Anthony) and Marlee Nolen (St. Elmo/Brownstown).

Megan Schlechte was named the Most Valuable Player.

Second Team honors went to Tinley Mette (Altamont), Rachel Jackman (Altamont), Lauren Wojcik (Cowden-Herrick/Beecher City), Katie Kabbes (St. Anthony), Katelyn Maxey (St. Elmo/Brownstown), Mackenzie Potter (South Central), Mackinzee Reynolds (Windsor/Stewardson-Strasburg) and Sydney Gibson (St. Anthony).

Honorable Mention went to Zoe Meadows (Neoga), Aly Easton (Neoga), Cassidy Coble (North Clay), Chloe Lewis (North Clay), Abby Stock (St. Anthony) and Calla Roney (Windsor/Stewardson-Strasburg).


EIC Team

Named to the Egyptian-Illini All-Conference First Team were Jaelyn Cain (Patoka), Marlee Nolen (St. Elmo/Brownstown), Lauren Wojcik (Cowden-Herrick/Beecher City), Keocea Sarchet (Patoka), Katelyn Maxey (St. Elmo/Brownstown) and Faith Williams (Ramsey).

Named to the Second Team were Morgan Ellsworth (Patoka), Allie Stell (Cowden-Herrick/Beecher City), Macy Cripe (St. Elmo/Brownstown), Zaryah Smith (Cowden-Herrick/Beecher City), Kennedy Quick (Mulberry Grove) and Meg England (Ramsey).

Honorable Mention went to Jacque Witteborg (Cowden-Herrick/Beecher City), Trista Koertge (Mulberry Grove), Vayda Smith (St. Elmo/Brownstown) and Natalie Oberlink (St. Elmo/Brownstown).