NTC, EIC Softball Teams Named


Published on May 14 2019 2:43 pm
Last Updated on May 14 2019 2:43 pm
Written by Millie Lange

The National Trail Conference Softball First Team was named along with Honorable Mentions.

Named to the First Team were Mackenzi Tabbert (Windsor/Stewardson-Strasburg), Most Valuable Player; Megan Schlechte (Windsor/Stewardson-Strasburg), Katie Kabbes (St. Anthony), Allie Day (St. Anthony), Elizabeth Titus (Neoga), Sydnee Garrett (South Central), Angelica Rivera (South Central), Abby Goeckner (Altamont), Mackenzie Saunders (Neoga), Liz Day (St. Anthony), Carson Cole (Windsor/Stewardson-Strasburg), Katie Shumate (South Central) and Calla Roney (Windsor/Stewardson-Strasburg).

Honorable Mention went to Caitlyn White (Altamont), Tinley Mette (Altamont), Lauren Wojcik (Cowden-Herrick/Beecher City), Madison Cherry (Cowden-Herrick/Beecher City), Jenny Robards (Dieterich), Kaitlyn Boerngen (Dieterich), Molly Sheehan (Neoga), Kelsey Partlow (Neoga), Sydney Gibson (St. Anthony), Jessica Coffin (St. Anthony), Katelyn Maxey (St. Elmo/Brownstown), Hailey Wright (St. Elmo/Brownstown), Karlie Bean (Windsor/Stewardson-Strasburg) and Hannah Hayes (Windsor/Stewardson-Strasburg).

Windsor/Stew-Stras won the conference with a 7-0 record followed by St. Anthony 5-2, South Central 5-2, Altamont 4-3, Neoga 4-3, Dieterich 2-5, Cowden-Herrick/Beecher City 1-6 and St. Elmo/Brownstown 0-7.

Windsor/Stew-Stras won the tournament.

Named NTC Coaches of the Year were Gary Kapper (South Central) and Crystal Tipton (St. Anthony).


Egyptian Illini Conference

Named to the Egyptian Illini All-Conference Softball Team were:

Samantha Coleman (Mulberry Grove), Most Valuable Player; Katelyn Maxey (St. Elmo/Brownstown), Grace Saunders (Ramsey), Trista Koertge (Mulberry Grove), Lauren Wojcik (Cowden-Herrick/Beecher City), Madison Compton (Ramsey), Angelikka Hopkins (Mulberry Grove), Gretta Simon (Ramsey) and Jessi Mezo (Mulberry Grove).

Honorable Mention went to Madison Cherry (Cowden-Herrick/Beecher City), Natalie Oberlink (St. Elmo/Brownstown) and Cassidy Moss (St. Elmo/Brownstown).