National Trail, Egyptian Illini All-Conference Softball Teams Named


Published on May 17 2018 10:16 am
Last Updated on May 17 2018 10:16 am
Written by Millie Lange

The National Trail All-Conference softball team was named after selections by coaches.

Members of the First Team are Calla Roney (Windsor/Stew-Stras), also named the Most Valuable Player, Katie Kabbes (St. Anthony), Megan Schlechte (Windsor/Stew-Stras), Tinley Mette (Altamont), Sydnee Garrett (South Central), Jessica Atwell (Neoga), Elizabeth Titus (Neoga), Andrea Bierman (Dieterich), Makenzie Parkison (St. Elmo/Brownstown), Madison Cherry (Cowden-Herrick/Beecher City), Jessica Coffin (St. Anthony) and Shelbi Stone (Altamont).

Honorable Mention went to Caitlyn White (Altamont), Allie Poe (Dieterich), Jennifer Robards (Dieterich), Taylor Lee (Neoga), Andrea Estay (Neoga), Liz Day (St. Anthony), Allie Day (St.. Anthony), Natalie Oberlink (St. Elmo/Brownstown), Katie Shumate (South Central), Taylor Rentfro (Windsor/Stew-Stras), Carson Cole (Windsor/Stew-Stras), Mackenzi Tabbert (WIndsor/Stew-Stras) and Madison Everett (Windsor/Stew-Stras).

Windsor/Stewardson-Strasburg won the conference with a 7-0 record followed by Effingham St.Anthony 6-1, Altamont 5-2, Neoga 4-3, South Central 3-4, St. Elmo/Brownstown 2-5, Cowden-Herrick/Beecher City 1-6 and Dieterich 0-7.


Egyptian-Illini Conference

Named to the Egyptian Illini All-Conference softball team were Makayla Dothager (Mulberry Grove), also the Most Vaulable Player, Grace Saunders (Ramsey), Mackenzie Parksion (St. Elmo/Brownstown), Alyssa Dothager (Mulberry Grove), Kim Bone (Mulberry Grove), Zaryah Smith (Cowden-Herrick/Beecher City), Natalie Oberlink (St. Elmo/Brownstown), Katelyn Maxey (St. Elmo/Brownstown) and Delainey Enloe (Mulberry Grove).

Honorable Mention went to Anjelikka Hopkins (Mulberry Grove), Madison Compton (Ramsey) and Madison Cherry (Cowden-Herrick/Beecher City).