All-Area Soccer Team Announced


Published on November 30 2016 10:21 am
Last Updated on November 30 2016 2:35 pm
Written by Millie Lange

The All-Area High School Soccer Team was announced.

First Team members include: Jack Chapman (junior) and Ben Britton (senior) from Newton, Sam Childerson (senior) from Altamont, Blake Kitten (senior), Caleb Ordner (senior), Ludvig Lanfgren (senior) from Teutopolis and Ryan Kruger (senior), Jon Blanchette (senior), Jack Nuxoll (junior) and Alex Deters (junior) from St. Anthony.

Second Team members include: Cole Farley (sophomore) and Gavin Fehrenbacher (sophomore) from Newton, Jesus Flores (senior), Dylan Marble (senior) and Wyatt Stone (senior) from Altamont, Joseph Esker (senior), Corey Schabbing (senior) and Tyler Broom (senior) from Teutopolis and  Donovan Hammer (senior), Moises Lemus (senior), Chris Heuerman (junior) and Alex Beesley (junior) from St. Anthony.

Picking the All-Area Team were St. Anthony Coach Eric Morales, Altamont Coach Jeff Walton, Teutopolis Coach Aaron Wendt and Newton Coach Matt Creadore. Because these four schools are not in a soccer conference, an All-Area Team is chosen for their players.