Indiana Native Ryan Newman Wins At The Brickyard


Published on July 29 2013 6:24 am
Last Updated on July 29 2013 6:24 am
Written by Millie Lange

(Indianapolis, IN  -- Indiana's own Ryan Newman outdueled Jimmie Johnson late to win Sunday's Brickyard 400 at Indianapolis Motor Speedway. It was the 17th Cup win for Newman, but ended a 50-race winless streak. Johnson finished second, followed by Kasey Kahne, Tony Stewart and Matt Kenseth. With six races to go before the Chase, Johnson holds a 75-point lead on Clint Bowyer in the standings while Carl Edwards is 85 back. The Cup series heads to Pocono next week.



The Brickyard 400 (at Indianapolis, IN)

1. Ryan Newman

2. Jimmie Johnson

3. Kasey Kahne