Several Area Standouts in Clay Target League Final Standings Awards List


Published on November 30 2020 9:30 am
Last Updated on November 30 2020 9:35 am
Written by Greg Sapp

The Illinois State High School Clay Target League has completed its 2020 Fall Season with the release of the season’s final standings awards list.

This fall, nearly 300 athletes from 17 teams registered to compete in the annual fall program.

The Illinois State High School Clay Target League is a member of the USA Clay Target League, the nation’s largest youth Clay Target shooting sport program with over 35,000 athletes in 2019.

The 2020 Fall Season Conferences and Awards are as follows:

Trap Shooting - Conference 1 - Dalton Stein of Altamont finished second in Season Average Male...Season Average Female - Adrianna Harris of Altamont, first, and Ciara Hankins of Altamont, third

Conference 2 - Season Average Female - Ann Feldhake of Effingham, first Conference 3 - Megan Bierman of Dieterich, third Team Awards - Conference 2 - Effingham, second

Altamont was in Conference 1, Effingham was in Conference 2, and Cumberland, Dieterich and, Stewardson-Strasburg were in Conference 3.

Skeet Shooting - Colby Haynes of Effingham, first for Season Average Overall and for Season Average Make.

For Individual Season Average in Conference- Season Average Male - Colby Haynes of Effingham, first; Collin Hewing of Stewardson-Strasburg, second; Connor Thompson of Effingham, third.

Effingham finished second in team awards in the conference.