EHS Cheerleaders, Pom Pon Squad Honored


Published on March 13 2013 7:06 am
Last Updated on March 13 2013 8:30 am
Written by Millie Lange

Members of the Effingham High School cheerleading squad winning awards Tuesday evening were, left to right, Jaclyn Steppe, Gabby Collier, Megan Wade, Courtney White, Brandy Pontious, Sara Deibel and Alexis Osborn.

Effingham High School cheerleaders were honored at a banquet at the Hearts Rock Cafe Tuesday evening.

Winning awards were Brandy Pontious (Most Outstanding Cheerleader Award), Courtney  White (Dedication Award), Megan Wade (Heart of the Team Award), Sara Deibel (Heart of the Team Award), Alexis Osborn (Heart of the Team Award), Gabby Collier (Most Improved) and Jaclyn Steppe (Teamwork Award).

Picking up letters were Brandy Pontious, Courtney White, Megan Wade, Adrienne Dooley, Sara Deibel, Alexis Osborn, Jaclyn Steppe, Gabby Collier, Bayleigh Stockman, Jessica Miller, Madi Woelfer, Bayli Crain, Andrea Hortenstine, Claire Niebrugge, Morgan Papa and Sarah Bloemker.

The cheerleading squad qualified for ICCA State at Springfield.

Members of the Effingham High School Pom Pon squad garnering awards Tuesday evening were, left to right, Holly White and Abbey Barnhart. Not pictured was Katie Rush.

Pom Pon awards were presented to  Abbey Barnhart (Most Improved Award), Katie Rush (Sportsmanship Award) and Holly White (Most Outstanding Dancer  Award).

Garnering letters were Holly White, Hannah Zampack, Kallie Koester. Olivia Miller, Kaitlyn Rush, Hailey Meyers, Kaitlyn Curry, Kelly Keitel, Mikayla Hanks, Abbey Barnhart, Kali Heckert, Taylor Gathe, Kelsey Curry, Kierstyn Simmons, Chelsea Miller and Brandy Fulk.