EIU Spring Football Practice Season Open

Print

Published on March 20 2014 2:18 pm
Last Updated on March 20 2014 2:18 pm
Written by Millie Lange

CHARLESTON, Ill. - Eastern Illinois football will open its 2014 spring practice season on Tuesday afternoon with the spring game set for Saturday, April 26 at O'Brien Field.  EIU is now under the direction of Kim Dameron in his first season as the head football coach after spending the 2013 season as the defensive coordinator at Louisiana Tech.

EIU was 12-2 last season finishing the year ranked No. 4 in the FCS final rankings.  The Panthers advanced to the FCS Playoff quarterfinal round.

The 2014 regular season will open at Minnesota on Thursday, August 28.  The home opener for EIU will be on Saturday, Sept. 6 against Southern Illinois.  Season tickets will be available for renewal and purchase in late April.  Single game tickets go on sale August 1.

Tuesday - March 25      (4 p. m. - 6 p. m.)

Thursday - March 27     (4 p. m. - 6 p. m.)

Saturday - March 29     (10 a. m. - 12 p. m.)

Tuesday - April 1       (4 p. m. - 6 p. m.)

Thursday - April 3      (4 p. m. - 6 p. m.)

Saturday - April 5      (10 a. m. - 12 p. m.) +

Tuesday - April 8       (4 p. m. - 6 p. m.)

Thursday - April 10     (4 p. m. - 6 p. m.)

Saturday - April 12     (10 a. m. - 12 p. m.)

Tuesday - April 14      (4 p. m. - 6 p. m.)

Thursday - April 16     (4 p. m. - 6 p. m.)

Saturday - April 18     (10 a. m. - 12 p. m.)

Tuesday - April 22      (4 p. m. - 6 p. m.)

Thursday - April 24     (4 p. m. - 6 p. m.)

Saturday - April 26     Spring Game TBA

+ Time and/or location may change due to EIU home track meet

Spring Game time TBA based on other on campus events

All practice times/dates/locations subject to change based on weather

Weekday practices will be held on the rugby field while Saturday practices will take place in the football stadium.