St. A Wins Boys, Girls NTC Cross Country Titles


Published on October 13 2021 7:25 am
Last Updated on October 13 2021 7:25 am
Written by Millie Lange

Effingham St. Anthony won both the boys and girls National Trail Conference Cross Country Meets Tuesday.

The Bulldogs claimed the girls meet edging second place Neoga, 32-33 and Dieterich with 58.

Altamont's Grace Nelson took the individual championship followed by St. Anthony's Emma Helmink in second. Neoga took the next two spots as Maggie Clark was third and Ani Edwards fourth. Dieterich's Kaitlyn Boerngen finished fifth.

In the boys meet, the Bulldogs claimed the win with 20 points followed by Dieterich 51 and Altamont 60.

St. Anthony took the top three spots as Griffen Elder won followed by Conlan Walsh and Aidan Braunecker. Altamont's Hayden Summers was fourth and Dieterich's Jack Bloemer fifth.

Cowden-Herrick/Beecher City and North Clay had runners competing but not enough for team scores.

At St. Anthony

Natiional Trail Conference

Girls Meet

Team Scores -- St. Anthony 32, Neoga 33, Dieterich 38, North Clay 0

1. Grace Nelson (A), 2. Emma Helmink (SA), 3. Maggie Clark (N), 4. Ani Edwards (N), 5. Kaitlyn Bloemer (D), 6. Taylor Miller (SA), 7. Abbi Howard (N), 8. Ava Faber (SA), 9. Riley Guy (SA), 10. Cortney Brummer (D), 11. Emma Butler (N), 12. Abby Weishaar (A), 13. Grace NIebrugge (SA), 14. Lexie Fletcher (N), 15. Adriana Gordon (D), 16. Dady Tegeler (D), 17. Addi Mast (N), 18. Macy Reitz (SA), 19. Carrey Goeckner (SA), 20. North Clay runner, no name listed, 21.  Makenna French (D0, 22. Makayla Sidwell (A), 23. Myah White (N)

Boys Meet

Team Scores -- St. Anthony 20, Dieterich 51, Altamont 60, CHBC 0, North Clay 0

1. Griffen Elder (SA), 2. Conlan Walsh (SA),  3. Aidan Braunecker, 4. Hayden Summers (A), 5. Jack Bloemer (D), 6. Max Sager (SA), 7. Aiden Wallace (CHBC), 8. Zander Mayfield (CHBC), 9. Jason Kollman (A), 10. Calvin Sudkamp (SA), 11. Jon Fletcher (NC), 12. Trevor Niemerg (D), 13. Nick Wiedman (SA), 14. Kaiden Iffert (D), 15. Kaden Einhorn (D), 16. Beau Doedtman (CHBC), 17. Sam Deters (SA), 18. Gabe Jackson (D), 19. Tristan Rhodes (A), 20. Matthew Becker (A), 21. Draven Homann (D), 22. Dalton Roedl (A), 23. Dane Curry (D), 24. Eli Hall (D), 25. Brody Will (D), 26. Kolton Kidd (D), 27. Connor Flach (D), 28. Zach Shafer (A), 29. Braylon Williams (D)