Egyptian Illini All-Conference Girls, Boys Basketball Teams Named


Published on March 3 2023 6:25 am
Last Updated on March 3 2023 9:51 am
Written by Millie Lange

The Egyptian Illini All-Conference girls basketball teams have been named.

Earning First Team honors were Gracie Heckert (Cowden-Herrick/Beecher City) who was also named the Most Valuable Player, Laney Baldrige (Brownstown/St. Elmo), Macee Rodman (Cowden-Herrick/Beecher City), Madison Wojcik (Cowden-Herrick/Beecher City) and Lexi Seabaugh (Brownstown/St. Elmo).

Named to the Second Team were Natelly Beall (Brownstown/St. Elmo), Kelsey Hayes (Ramsey/Mulberry Grove), Jenni Jezo (Ramsey/Mulberry Grove), Addi Adams (Martinsville) and Jade Wilhoit (Martinsville).

Honorable Mention went to Lillie Eddy (Ramsey/Mulberry Grove) and Izzy Phillips (Martinsville).

The Egyptian-Illini All-Conference boys basketball team was named.

St. Elmo/Brownstown's Adam Atwood was named to the First Team and also garnered the Most Valuable Player award. Other First Team members include Jarrett Pasley (St. Elmo/Brownstown), Owen Landreth (Patoka/Odin), Alex Lowry (Martinsville) and Caleb Campbell (St. Elmo/Browntown).

Second Team members are Clayton Wojcik (Cowden-Herrick/Beecher City), Ben Hayes (Ramsey), Gunner Finley (Ramsey), Arjan Epperson (Mulberry Grove) and Adam Parcel (Martinsville).

Honorable Mention went to Hayden Hayes (Ramsey) and A.J. Radloff (Cowden-Herrick/Beecher City).