Egyptian-Illini All-Conference Boys Basketball Teams


Published on March 14 2019 9:03 am
Last Updated on March 14 2019 9:03 am
Written by Millie Lange

The Egyptian Illini All-Conference Boys Basketball Teams were named.

Members of the First Team included Most Valuable Player Courtlyn Latham (Mulberry Grove), Andy Goldsborough (St. Elmo/Brownstown), Nate Philpot (St. Elmo/Brownstown), Tyler Alexander (Patoka) and Wyatt Criner (Mulberry Grove).

Second Team members are Bryton Pruett (St. Elmo/Brownstowns), Dylan Weber (Cowden-Herrick/Beecher City), Koester Cook (Ramsey), John Burks (Patoka) and Keegan Martin (Cowden-Herrick/Beecher City).

Honorable Mention went to Kendell Adermann (Ramsey) and Jace McWhorter (St. Elmo/Brownstown).

St. Elmo/Brownstown won the EIC with a 4-0 record followed by Mulberry Grove 3-1, Ramsey 1-3, Patoka 1-3 and Cowden-Herrick/Beecher City 1-3.