Third Annual Foundation All-Star Games Scheduled April 15


Published on April 11 2018 1:01 pm
Last Updated on April 11 2018 1:01 pm

A great group of Illinois and Indiana senior basketball players will play in the Third Annual Foundation All Star Games Sunday, April 15, at 2 p.m. (girls) and 4 p.m. (boys).  The games will be played in McNary Gym at Marshall High School.  Admission is $5 per person.

The boys White Team will be coached by Maynard Lewis of Terre Haute South and will have his highly recruited guard Craig Porter playing in the game.  The boys Red Team will be coached by Justin Roedl of Cumberland High School and will feature his star senior Tyson Magee.    

The girls White Team will be coached by Zach Keyes of Northview and will have his senior star Olivia Lundy playing in the game.  The girls Red Team will be coached by Jeff Schafer of Effingham High School and will feature his sectional champion star Shelby Myers.  

Also playing in the boys game are Jovan Morris and Denny Zigler from Terre Haute North, Logan Hawker and Kyle Carver of Casey-Westfield, Brigham Booe of Northview, Dalton Rollings of Martinsville, Caleb Norris of Edgewood, Branton Scott of Robinson, Hunter Michalic of Rockville, and local Marshall players Wade Tharp, Cole Boyer, and James Strode.

Also playing in the girls game are star Paige Robinson from Okaw Valley, Chloee Hughes of Marshall, Paige Swango of Charleston, Mariah Warner and Mackenzie Morgan of Casey-Westfield, Baylee Breedlove and Felicity Carrington from Rockville, McKayla Watson from Paris, Chloee Riley, Haley Rose, and Elizabeth Green from Sullivan, and local Marshall players Paige Murphy, Madison Murphy, and Shelby Kile.

Last year’s game had Josiah Wallace and Braelyne Compton leading the White Team to victory with 25 points each.  Corey Vickers had 24, Jalen Owens 21, and Dylan Dirks 19 to lead the Red Team.

The girls game had the Red Team winning last year and was led by Reagan Drees with 18, Madelyn Brouwer and Morgan Parrish each had 16.  The White Team was led by Kennedy Williams with 28 points.