All-Apollo Conference Team Named


Published on March 8 2018 10:49 am
Last Updated on March 8 2018 10:49 am
Written by Millie Lange

The Apollo Conference came to a close in basketball recently. Two Effingham players made the All-Conference Teams.

Winning the regular season conference title was Lincoln with an 11-1 record followed by Mahomet-Seymour 9-3, Taylorville 7-5, Effingham 5-7, Mount Zion 4-8, Chareston 3-9 and  Mattoon 3-9.

Named to the First Team was Landon Wolfe, a junior, and making the Second Team was senior Mason Hull.

Other members of the First Team were Isaiah Bowers, senior (Lincoln), Corey Noe, senior (Mahomet-Seymour), Jordan Moats, senior (Taylorville) and Jonah Smith, senior (Mount Zion).

Other members of the Second Team were Ben Grunder, senior (Lincoln), Noah Benedict, senior (Mahomet-seymour),  Darrell Phillips, senior (Charleston) and Jacob Spitz, junior (Mattoon),.