Area Players Named to IBCA All-State Girls Basketball Teams


Published on March 5 2014 8:19 am
Last Updated on March 5 2014 8:19 am
Written by Millie Lange

Several area players were named to the Illinois Basketball Coaches Association All-State Teams for Class 1A and Class 2A.

Teutopolis High School's Madeline Hartke was named to the Second Team. The Wooden Shoes' Cierra Thompson claimed Fourth Team honors.

Named to the First Team were Tyra Buss (Mount Carmel), Tori McCoy (Champaign St. Thomas More), Molly McGraw (Bloomington CC), Ali Ringering (Red Bud), Maddie Timmermann (Breese Central), Celina VanHyfte (Annawan), Lexi Wallen (Champaign St. Thomas More), Kaydie Grooms (Marshall), Hannah Wallace (Brimfield), Kendra Wilken (Breese Central), Jennifer Berg (Midwest Central) and Abby Lashmette (West Central).

Named Special Mention were Kourtney Stanfield of North Clay (Louisville) and Danielle Repking of Teutopolis. Also from around the area was Bethany Kunick of Sandoval.