National Trail All-Conference Baseball Team Named


Published on October 17 2013 12:09 pm
Last Updated on October 18 2013 7:40 am
Written by Millie Lange

The National Trail All-Conference Baseball Team was named for the fall season. Earning most valuable player honors was Kyle Bray of South Central.

Named to the team were:

Neil Williams, St. Anthony

Alex Allen, Windsor/Stew-Stras

Tanner Traub, Dieterich

Eli Dasenbrock, St. Anthony

Tyler Romack, Neoga

Guy Walk, Neoga

Dylen Peters, South Central

Cole Borders, Altamont

Garrett Ziegler, Altamont

Tyler Ross, South Central

Alex Bohnhoff, Dieterich

Honorable Mention honors went to:

Dalton Parks, Brownstown/St. Elmo

Hayden Cole, Windsor/Stew-Stras

Mark Jones, Windsor/Stew-Stras

Klaiten Wolff, Altamont

Final standings were: Altamont 6-1, South Central 6-1, Stewardson-Strasburg/Windsor 5-2, St. Anthony 3-4, Neoga 3-4, Dieterich 3-4, Brownstown/St. Elmo 2-5, Beecher City-Cowden-Herrick 0-7.

South Central edged St. Anthony 3-2 to win the NTC Tournament while third place went to Stew-Stras/Windsor over Altamont 6-3.