Area Players Are Named to IBCA All-State Teams


Published on June 11 2018 8:58 am
Last Updated on June 11 2018 8:58 am
Written by Millie Lange

Three area players were named to the Illinois High School  Baseball Coaches Association All-State Teams.

Named in Class 1A was North Clay's Jordan Bloemer, a senior, pitcher/first base.

Other players named were Jonathan Cruz (pitcher/shortstop), Elgin Academy; Zac Cummins (pitcher), Aquin; Josh Flick (pitcher/shortstop), Forreston; Garrett Fritz (catcher), Okaw Valley; Justin Janssen (pitcher/catcher/shortstop), Princeville; Steven Kenyon (pitcher/first base), Somonauk; Logan Komater (centerfield), Ottawa Marquette; Jake Kuntzendorf (pitcher/first base), Aurora Christian; Brodie Lenon (pitcher/first base), Goreville; Philip Reinhardt (pitcher/infield/outfield), Valmeyer; Gage Romack (pitcher/third base/shortstop), Salt Fork; Carter Sabol (pitcher/third base), Nokomis; Martin Schmittler (third base), Edwards County; Brett Swavle (catcher), Eastland; Sam Tiekel (second base), Aurora Christian; Nathan Walker (centerfield)  Carrollton and Drew Winters (first base), Jacksonville Routt.

Named to the Class 2A All-State Team were Teutopolis' Cody Jansen (pitcher/catcher/infield) and Eric Kremer (pitcher/first base). Both are seniors,

Others named were Jimmy Allen (shortstop), Timothy Christian; Justin Beggs (catcher), Williamsville; Skylar Bolton (catcher), Oakwood; Jimmy DeAngelo (pitcher/first base), Hall; Dalton Hoel (shortstop), Tuscola; Tyler Jarnagin (shortstop/pitcher),  Herscher; Eli List (pitcher), University of Chicago Lab; Jayce Maag (shortstop), Alton Marquette; Ian McMahon (pitcher), Benton; Charles Molitoris (third base), Athens; Bryce Northcott (second base), Carmi-White County; Bryce Osman (centerfield), Anna-Jonesboro; Noah Pierce (pitcher), Tuscola; Cory Simpson (pitcher/outfield), West Carroll; Tyler Stuart (pitcher/first base), Herscher; Brant Vanaman (catcher), Hall; Chase VanDerGinst (centerfield/left field), Alleman and Nick Wellman (pitcher/third base), Quincy Notre Dame.