Niemann, Campbell File for New Terms on County Board


Published on November 27 2013 11:00 am
Last Updated on December 3 2013 4:46 pm
Written by Greg Sapp

All of the Effingham County Board members up for another term in 2014 have now filed for re-election.

County Board Chairman Jim Niemann and Vice-Chairman Dave Campbell have both filed their nominating petitions, Niemann from District B and Campbell from District D.

Niemann and Campbell join incumbent Democrats Karen Luchtefeld from District C and Doug McCain in District G in seeking another term.

The filing period continues through next Monday, December 2 at 5pm.  A reminder that the Effingham County Clerk's office will be closed Thursday and Friday for the Thanksgiving holiday.