EJHS Students Headed to District Festival


Published on November 22 2013 11:33 am
Last Updated on December 3 2013 4:46 pm
Written by Greg Sapp

Several Effingham Junior High School chorus students have been selected to participate in the Illinois Music Educators Association District V Festival at Eastern Illinois University in Charleston Saturday.

Students auditioned to be a part of the Festival in October and will sing with other honor music students from schools in this area.

Students are directed by Jamie Jennings and Deb Price.  The concert will begin at 4:30pm in the Grand Ballroom of the University Union.

Students are: Row 1, left to right--Olivia Fritcher, Collin Baker, Kaylee Phillips, Meredith Kull, Danny Hortenstine...Row 2, left to right--Adriann Evans, Sarah Lemar, Miranda Fox, Isabella Munoz, Jarett Jones, Kaleb Blake, Jacob Swan...Row 3, left to right--Danielle Hibdon, Caralee Hayes, Laney Osborne, Haidyn Lewis, Keira Hirtzel, Laney Flowers, Katie Starrett...Row 4, left to right--Madison Storm, Kaylie Allred, Olivia Stanfield, Will O'Bryan, Brandon Marschewski, Tristen Jones, Hannah Chapman