Swearing-In Ceremony Scheduled for Effingham County Officials


Published on November 29 2022 2:42 pm
Last Updated on November 29 2022 2:42 pm
Written by Greg Sapp

A swearing-in ceremony for all of those recently elected to countywide office in Effingham County has been scheduled for Thursday morning.

The ceremony will take place at 8am in the Effingham County Office Building. Those to be sworn in are County Sheriff Paul Kuhns, County Supervisor of Assessments Pamela Braun, County Treasurer Deborah Ruholl, and County Clerk and Recorder Michelle Kollmann. 

The ceremony will be conducted by outgoing County Clerk Kerry Hirtzel.

A reorganizational meeting of the Effingham County Board will take place on Monday, December 5 at 4pm in the 3rd floor County Board meeting room of the Office Building. All nine seats on the Board were up for election this year following the 2020 Census. Those elected earlier this month are:

District A--Norbert Soltwedel

District B--Joshua Douthit

District C--Jeremy Kyle

District D--David Campbell

District E--Christopher Keller

District F--Elizabeth Huston

District G--Doug McCain

District H--Sandra Gillet

District I--Jeremy Deters

Douthit, Kyle, Keller, Gillet and Deters will be new to the Board. 

That reorganizational meeting will be conducted by newly-elected County Clerk Michelle Kollmann