Cumberland School Board Acts on Personnel Changes


Published on March 20 2017 3:30 pm
Last Updated on March 20 2017 3:30 pm
Written by Greg Sapp

Cumberland school board members took action on several personnel moves at this month's meeting.

The Board employed Tiffany Richter, Tyler Owen and Wendy Peters as tenured teachers for next school year. Non-tenured teachers were re-employed for next year including Sydney Tipton, Jenna Young, Missie Biggs, Blake Ozier, Angie Boger, Jamie Martin, Andria Verdeyen, Jake Edwards, Jill Mathenia, Samantha Webb, Shealyn Chesnut, Morgan Waller, Tera Scales, and Nicole McCown.

Board members also accepted LeAnn Akins' letter of resignation, effective immediately, and employed Tracy Wright as a high school English teacher.