Noon Rotary Honors New Teachers


Published on August 9 2012 10:47 am
Last Updated on July 14 2013 12:07 pm
Written by Greg Sapp

Effingham Noon Rotarians hosted their annual New Teacher Luncheon Wednesday, welcoming eight teachers new to the Unit 40 School District.

Unit 40 Superintendent and Rotarian Mark Doan and Central Grade School Principal Dean Manuel flank the new teachers including (in no particular order) Nola Schultz, Alyssa Nelson, Christa Hayes, Amy Pulley, Cathy Funneman, Matthew Altman, Christin Hartke and Tiffany Gould.

Also new to the district, but not in attendance, were teacher Christy Curry, junior high principal William Myers and assistant junior high principal Kurt Roberts.

Noon Rotary also welcomed a new member, Tonya Blair of ARC Community Support Systems.  Blair (CENTER) is flanked by her Rotary sponsor Dave Ring and Noon Rotary President Rosie Gibbons.

Noon Rotarians also got to hear from Jennifer Whitt of Altamont, who recently returned from her Rotary Youth Exchange year in France.  Rotary sponsors such exchanges worldwide to promote peace and understanding.

Jennifer is pictured in her Rotary coat that features pins from the many places she's journeyed during her exchange experience.  With Jennifer are Noon Club President Rosie Gibbons and Noon Rotary Youth Exchange Director Eric Zeller.