King and Queen Announced for EHS & St. Anthony Proms


Published on May 3 2014 1:53 pm
Written by Greg Sapp

Several area schools held Prom Saturday evening. So far, we've heard from Effngham & St. Anthony.

St. Anthony's High School Prom was held the Thelma Keller Convention Center, where Sarah Wortman was crowned Queen, and Eli Dasenbrock was announced as King.

Court PS-640

Pictured: Senior Queen candidate Morgan Thompson, Prom Queen Sarah Wortman and candidate Kate Richards. Prom King Eli Dasenbrock and candidates Frank Jansen and Benton Hakman.

For the EHS Prom, Ellen Lechman was selected as Queen. Prom King went to Avery Brooks.

Pictured, front row left to right: Paige Longwell, Tara Allred, Maria Bullard, Gabrielle Collier, Brooke Furry, Ellen Lechman, Mariah Logan and Haley Fatheree.  Back row left to right: Kyle Niebrugge, Kennan Mahaffey, Trent Barnhart, Preston Walker, Parth Maheshwari, Avery Brooks, Dylan Depoister and Danny Austin.


We'll have more area Prom information as we get it.